top of page

Readership

It's been a month since I recommenced writing movie reviews after a five and a half year break. I used to write a review for every movie that I saw but I have now become more selective. Now I only write reviews for movies that I think would have more than 15 readers. There was a time when some reviews were read by only 2-5 people. Now that was disheartening considering the time and effort I put in to writing them!


In 2021 I have written five reviews. I started off slowly with Venom: Let There Be Carnage and Ghostbusters: Afterlife having about 13 readers each. Things have improved since then with West Side Story recording 26 readers, Spider-Man: No Way Home reaching 34 people and The Matrix Resurrections being read by 29 people. These increasing numbers have encouraged me to continue writing reviews in 2022.


I am currently not paying for this Wix website so that means only family, friends and Facebook friends have access to it. It cannot be found in a Google search. I would have to pay for a domain name if I wanted my reviews to be read around the world. Since I am doing this for free, I feel that it will be money wasted if I paid for a domain site. Since I don't review every movie I see and if you really want to find out what I thought about a particular movie, you can always contact me through Facebook. Chances are I have seen the movie you have in mind as I see around 600 movies every year.


Thanks for your continuing support and I appreciate the feedback I have been given since I resurrected my movie page in November, 2021.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page