top of page

Roger Ebert - Life Itself

I have just seen a warm, tender, affectionate and life-affirming documentary called Life Itself. I won't be writing a review for this as I only do this for the movies I see in the cinema but I'd like to say a few things about my viewing experience.

If you are unfamiliar with the name, Roger Ebert was an inflential movie critic who received the Pulitzer Prize award in the late 1970s. He was diagnosed with cancer halfway through the last decade which eventually robbed him of his voice but he was still heard through his blog and movie reviews. He continued to work right up to his death in 2013.

It was a profound moving experience to spend the last few months with Ebert. A look back on his career provided many highlights and the numerous insights of the film industry will excite passionate movie buffs.

You can see this wonderful and moving documentary here:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page